Home | Supplements | eBooks | DVDs | Articles | Forum
Truly Huge Bodybuilding and Fitness

Click Here for Free Bodybuilding and Fitness Magazine Subscription

[Submit to forum] [Back to The Truly Huge Home Page]

bodybuilding nutrition for women

Posted by: Alexandra

Hi I came across your website while googling bodybuilding nutrition for women.

A little background info: I am a 22 year old female, i started my journey being 235 lbs (never been that way I was always on the fit side, but after having baby emotional eating took over) I started going to the gym in june, and I now weigh 155 lbs. I started training and lifting about two months ago with a friend who is training for a bodybuilding competition. My biggest desire is to compete myself in a bodybuilding division (I think im too muscular for figure or fitness) I eat 6 meals a day, three of those are a scoop of hydrowhey. The other three are egg whites 1/2 oats and flax for breakfast (or sometimes two scoops of protein instead of the eggs) and the other two meals are either fish/chicken, spinach or salad (no dressing) and either sweet potato or brown rice for the lunch meal.

Now to the problem, I have been on a rollercoaster of ups and downs with my weight fluctuating as low as 145 to as high as 157, my body fat is 25% which is too high... and would like to lower as I build more muscle.

I train 6 days a week, lifting in the morning with cardio intervals, and straight cardio in the afternoons 6 days a week.

I take fat burners, CLA, omega 3s, bcaas pre and post work out, multivitamin.

I think I have covered it all, what I really need is guidance to be in the right path, because my eating plan was pretty much created from things i have read online, as well as my supplementation.

thanks.

Alexandra

Re: bodybuilding nutrition for women

Posted by: Susan