Home | Supplements | eBooks | DVDs | Articles | Forum
Truly Huge Bodybuilding and Fitness

Click Here for Free Bodybuilding and Fitness Magazine Subscription

[Submit to forum] [Back to The Truly Huge Home Page]

Can't get a pump in my chest

Posted by: Marc

I've been working out for three years, and I've made some great gains. I'm pretty happy with the way my arms and shoulders look, but I just can't get my chest to grow. I do a lot of bench pressing (my max. is 320 lbs), but for some reason, I feet most of the work in my shoulders and triceps-I have trouble getting a pump in my chest, and it hardly, ever gets sore from my workouts. Any ideas?

Re: Can't get a pump in my chest

Posted by: Bill

It's hard to say exactly what your problem might be without having the chance to go over this issue with you personally in a gym but here's what I would guess might help you out: try using a wider grip on your bench press-put your index fingers about 34 inches apart on the barbell. This really forces the pectoral muscles into the exercise and takes the strain off the shoulders and triceps somewhat. (Depending on your body type, 34 inches apart may be a bit too wide or not quite wide enough. You may need to make moderate adjustments. For me, it's just right.)